iOS - Troubleshooting - Why can I not use voice translations even though my language is available

The following language are Speech Translation Languages:

  • Arabic (Modern Standard)
  • Arabic (Levantine)
  • Chinese (Mandarin)
  • English 
  • French 
  • German 
  • Italian 
  • Japanese 
  • Portuguese 
  • Russian 
  • Spanish

All other languages available as a from-language while using speech translations are so called Short-form Voice Recognition Languages, which means that they support voice recognition for short sentences only, such as when asking for directions.


Feedback and Knowledge Base